Grade A+, A, B, C Indian cricket participant salaries

Spread the love

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has responded positively to Virat Kohli and Ravi Shastri’s outcry on a number of events within the final 12 months relating to the wage paid to the Indian cricketers. In April 2017, Ravi Shastri, who was not the coach at the moment, stated even the two crore rupees paid to the Grade A India males’s crew cricketers was peanuts. Shastri was of the opinion that Take a look at specialists like Cheteshwar Pujara should be paid the very best. Captain Kohli too expressed his unhappiness after BCCI elevated the earlier retainer quantity of Rs 50 lakhs (in 2015-16) for grade A cricketers to Rs 1 crore for the 2016-17 interval.

In December 2017, the Indian cricket board strongly indicated that it was set to considerably improve the cricketers’ salaries, for the second 12 months working. And, on Wednesday (March 7), the Committee of Directors (CoA) introduced the annual participant contracts and revised the salaries of Grade A, Grade B and Grade C Indian cricketers for the interval from October 2017 to September 2018. A brand new pay grade (Grade A+) has been launched, whereas A, B and C stay as they have been with adjustments made to the pay scale.

Offered beneath are the total particulars of the Indian cricket participant salaries, their grades and extra:

Captain Virat Kohli, limited-overs vice-captain Rohit Sharma, opening batsman Shikhar Dhawan and quick bowlers Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah are a part of the top-most grade (Grade A+).

Former captain MS Dhoni, Take a look at spin twins Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja, specialist Take a look at batsmen Murali Vijay and Cheteshwar Pujara, Take a look at vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane, and Take a look at wicketkeeper Wriddhiman Saha are in Grade A. Saha is the brand new entrant to this grade record from the 2016-17 interval, with Kohli transferring to the A+ class.

Karnataka batsman Lokesh Rahul, Vidarbha pacer Umesh Yadav, limited-overs wrist-spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav, all-rounder Hardik Pandya, tempo bowling spearhead Ishant Sharma, and Dinesh Karthik, who has not too long ago regained his place within the nationwide facet, are a part of Grade B, who’re paid Rs three crores in line with the brand new annual participant contracts.

The ultimate grade, Grade C, includes Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Suresh Raina, Parthiv Patel, and Jayant Yadav.

Suresh Raina and Dinesh Karthik are the brand new additions to the record of centrally-contracted gamers. Mohammed Shami nonetheless hasn’t discovered a central contract, together with his omission attributed to his spouse accusing him of adultery and home violence.

Whereas 26 gamers have central contracts with the BCCI, as many as eight cricketers have misplaced theirs.

Record of gamers excluded from BCCI contracts 2017-18:

  • Yuvraj Singh (beforehand Grade B)
  • Amit Mishra (earlier Grade C)
  • Dhawal Kulkarni (beforehand Grade C)
  • Ashish Nehra (retired)
  • Mandeep Singh (beforehand Grade C)
  • Shardul Thakur (beforehand Grade C)
  • Rishabh Pant (beforehand Grade C)
  • Ambati Rayudu (earlier Grade C)

With Virat Kohli and co. dominating world cricket throughout codecs and India being the No. 1 Take a look at and ODI crew, solely becoming that the gamers have been rewarded with a hike of their salaries.

Grade A+, A, B, C Indian cricket participant salaries

log in


reset password

Back to
log in
Choose A Format
GIF format