Host nation, dates, venues, and extra

Spread the love

The Worldwide Cricket Council (ICC) has introduced the dates and venues for the 2020 ICC World T20, which would be the seventh version of the match and shall be hosted by Australia.

The distinction this time is the Girls’s T20 World Cup is not going to happen concurrently because the Males’s match, and be performed at a separate time of the yr. Cricket’s governing physique hopes that such an association will draw the biggest-ever attendance for a ladies’s sporting occasion.

The Girls’s T20 World Cup shall be held from February 21 to March eight and the Males’s ICC T20 World Cup shall be held nearer to the beginning of the subsequent Australian summer season, from October 18 to November 15.

16 groups will participate within the males’s occasion, whereas the ladies’s occasion could have 10 groups.

“I’d wish to thank Cricket Australia and their companions in authorities in any respect ranges for his or her dedication to the ICC World T20 in 2020,” stated the ICC Chief Govt, Dave Richardson.

“The ambition they’ve proven firstly in delivering standalone males’s and ladies’s occasions after which within the venue choice that can I hope set a document for the biggest-ever attendance at a ladies’s sporting occasion is thrilling for the game.

“Australia has a confirmed observe document of delivering world-class occasions in world-class stadiums and we all know we will depend on the followers to offer nice help for all the competing groups,” Richardson added.

The WACA Floor, Junction Oval in Melbourne, Manuka Oval in Canberra, and Sydney’s Showground Stadium will host the Girls’s T20 World Cup’s group matches, with the semi-finals being performed on the Sydney Cricket Floor.

The Girls’s and Males’s 2020 T20 World Cup last shall be hosted by the Melbourne Cricket Floor, with Adelaide Oval, SCG, Woolloongabba in Brisbane, Blundstone Area in Hobart, New Perth Stadium, and Cardinia Park in Geelong being the opposite venues internet hosting the lads’s matches.

West Indies have been essentially the most profitable workforce in Twenty20 World Cup historical past, having received the trophy twice; India, Pakistan, England, and Sri Lanka have every received the trophy as soon as.

Learn extra

Host nation, dates, venues, and extra

log in


reset password

Back to
log in
Choose A Format
GIF format